Drum lesson

Hey everyone, how are you?

Today I have a drum lesson. I’m really excited about it.

Drumming

I love drumming and everything surrounding music. I listen to music everyday, and find it one of the best natural highs that you can ever have. I have been playing the drums on and off now for a while and am really getting back into it. The reason that I’ve been drumming on and off is because I’ve had a shoulder injury that put me out of action for a while.

I’ve been practicing and am looking forward to the lesson. I like the challenge of learning something new and pushing yourself out of your comfort zone. It will also be good to see some friends and my little niece. Even though I saw them the other day. It will be good to see them again. The only downside is that it is another early start, as I have to be over the other side of the city. I will also be relying on public transport, so it can make the journey longer.

Also…

Also I will be getting some writing done, as I will have the afternoon free. I wasn’t able to get some done yesterday so want to make up for it today. I want to work on my short story and maybe some poetry. As I have not looked at much poetry for a few weeks. I also want to get some reading done as well. As it is something that I have been neglecting lately.

Thank you for reading and I hope that you have a good day.

Annette

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑