Second pain appointment

Today I I will be attending my second fascial manipulation appointment. This means I’m going to have another of pain for 45 minutes. I have felt an improvement as the week has gone on, in my shoulder, and only once have I had to take some additional painkillers. The person who does my treatment is very nice and last time we ended up talking about anything and everything. The link to more information about fascial manipulation is: http://www.fascialmanipulation.com/en/about-fascial-manipulation.aspx?lang=en

I will let you know how the treatment goes.

I finished ‘Compulsion’ by Jonathan Kellerman and during the day I read ‘Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.’ I love that book so much, it’s the first book I read that wasn’t about football, and it was the book that really got me into reading. Before then I had books but I wasn’t interested in reading. I struggled enough at school because of undiagnosed dyslexia, (later diagnosed at university).

The current book I’m reading is ‘Feeding the Rat’ by Al Alvarez, it was recommended to me and so far I am enjoying it. This is the seventh book that I’m reading this year.

My writing is currently focused around some poetry, which is still in the drafting stage. The rest of the time I am working on research and character development of a main police character, which may become a series. Other research is based the locations I am using in my short stories and making sure that I get the basics right. I don’t want to get to the end of a story and realise that I’ve made a fundamental error, for example, in the location of an area of London, saying it’s South London when it’s actually North London.

Thank you for reading, I hope that you have a good day.

Annette

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑