Week 3 Of Lockdown

Hey everyone, how are you?

It is the start of the third week of lockdown and it will be interesting to see if the Government extends it or not.

Lockdown

Although it started off rocky, the lockdown for me has not been too bad. I did have a bad patch at the start of it but once I got use to it, it became okay. I think that the Government will extend it, as I don’t think that we have had the peak of the Coronavirus here in the UK. But we will have to just wait and see. Today, I will be spending the day getting stuff done. I do need to go out and get a couple of things from the supermarket and then I will be back in the house for the next few days. Which is fine with me as I have many things that I need to do and get on with. I am naturally a introvert so being inside is not too much of a problem for me. One of the things that I will be doing is starting a new fiction book. As I have finished the one that I was reading over the weekend. I have also started the non-fiction book as well.

When I get back from the supermarket, as I plan to go in the late morning. I will be writing for the rest of the day. I have things for the book chapter that I need to complete. I did some of it over the weekend and it needs to be finished by Wednesday. As that is when I have the meeting with the person I am writing the book chapter with. I also want to write more of the short story, but the book chapter stuff for this week is the priority. So, I won’t be writing the short story until that is done. I did write some more of the short story over the weekend as well and it was fun to get back into it. But it should have been time I spent on the book chapter. But I just wanted to do something slightly different for a little while. I also have been thinking of the novel a lot lately. But I just do not have the time to get any more of it written just yet. But I am jotting the ideas and thoughts down so I do not forget them.

The rest of the time during lockdown I will be gaming and drumming. I have been getting in some drum practice most days and filming some of it. So that, I can send it to my drum teacher and upload it onto my main Instagram account as well. I think that the short bursts of practice are helping to improve my drumming. As it is consistent practice rather than a long practice once a week. Which is something that I have tried in the past and it has not really worked. Worth he gaming it is hard to get back into. I want to game but at the same time do not want to game. I think it is because I know I have more pressing things that I need to do at this time. So, this week in lockdown will be okay as I have plenty of things to keep me going.

Thank you for reading and I hope that you have a good day.

Annette

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑