Lockdown At The Laptop

Hey everyone, how are you?

Today, I must be sat at my laptop to finish off the stuff that I need to do for the meeting tomorrow.

Writing

I need to be lockdown at my laptop so that I can go through documents and get them finished and uploaded to Microsoft Teams for my meeting tomorrow. I am currently going through the mental health story that I wrote and picking out the themes. With each theme I am making a mind map by hand and then scanning it in and uploading it. There are quite a few themes that we have picked out and I am getting on with the mind maps. I had started them over the weekend and had initially planned to do more of it yesterday. But that did not go to plan which is why I must be locked down at my laptop to make sure it gets done today. I have mentioned in a previous blog that I am a last minute person and that no matter how hard I try to do things early it never works. This is just another example of me doing things last minute.

I had planned to do some more of the mind maps yesterday. But I had to go out and it wore me out both physically and mentally that I could not think straight. I ended up sleeping for most of the afternoon, partly because I was tired but mostly because of the painkillers that I have to take for tension headaches that I get. So, I was pretty wiped out. So, I decided to rest for the remainder of the afternoon. This was either by sleeping or doing some reading. I have been reading a lot over the last few days and have no plans on slowing down. I am currently reading “Normal People” by Sally Rooney and “A Long Walk to Freedom” by Nelson Mandela. I have only just started the two books and I know that the non-fiction one is going to take me a while to finish as it is quite long. But I am looking forward to reading them.

I don’t really have any other plans for the day today. I may get in some drum practice early in the morning on a practice pad. But then again I may just jump straight into the writing of the book chapter. If I do drum I want to work in triplets. As they are one thing that I am struggling on playing. I don’t know why, something about them just confuses me. But I am watched a video on them last night and going to to use the advice given. I often drum in the morning as I find that I need to do something to wake up and I have not been gaming much recently.

Thank you for reading and I hope that you have a good day.

Annette

2 thoughts on “Lockdown At The Laptop

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑